Press Start to Continue DLC: Ladies Night (3/27/17)

A special show for Women’s History Month. All the games have a female protagonist,all the artists are women, PLUS an interview with Twill Distilled and LadyJ from Wreck the System! Enjoy!

Continue reading “Press Start to Continue DLC: Ladies Night (3/27/17)”

Press Start to Continue DLC, 5/9/16

Doin’ what we do best! Music, stuttering, and not reading things correctly!

Remember, I’m always on the lookout for new music from artists of any stripe. If you have a nerdcore artist i should take a listen to or a chiptunes band you want to hear LET ME KNOW! email, twitter, facebook, anything!

Continue reading “Press Start to Continue DLC, 5/9/16”

Press Start to Continue, 6/15/15

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

  • Staff Battle (OC ReMix) by Selecta Novel (Super Mario Bros 3)
  • Rock and Ride (OC ReMix) by WillRock (Biker Mice From Mars)
  • Mystical Mist (OC ReMix) by RJ remixes (Final Fantasy Mystic Quest)
  • Battling Organs (OC ReMix) by Mazedude (EarthBound)
  • Grainy (OC ReMix) by mutagene (Radical Dreamers)
  • Mr. Stork! May I Go Home… (OC ReMix) by Iggy Koopa (Yoshi’s Island)
  • Project X2 – Metal Man (OC ReMix) by Project X (Mega Man 2)
  • Knautilus (Title Theme GBA) by Theophany – Donkey Kong Country 3: Double the Trouble! (OC ReMix)
  • Love Hurts (OC ReMix) by djpretzel (Sonic the Hedgehog)
  • Jade Catacombs (OC ReMix) by Blind Boys of Alabama (Super Metroid)
  • Cleaning Out Axis (OC ReMix) by Midee (Batman)
  • Spotlights (Time to Shine) [Ice Rink, Staff Roll] by Ivan Hakštok – Futebol Arte: World Cup Tribute EP (OC ReMix)
  • Who’s That Child? (OC ReMix) by Fishy, Scaredsim (Castlevania)
  • Ryu Interpretation (OC ReMix) by Malcos (Street Fighter II)
  • Uncaptured Jewel (OC ReMix) by Jared Hudson (Xenogears)
  • 5 Minutes of Glory (OC ReMix) by Ivan Hakštok, jnWake, Wild_Cat, XPRTNovice (Super Final Match Tennis)
  • Living in the city ft Sammus by Mister Wilson – Sonic FreEP
  • Beyond the Dream (OC ReMix) by Sixto Sounds (NiGHTS into dreams…)
  • Nintendo Power by Random
  • Y2K Style (OC ReMix) by SheerDark (Spy vs. Spy)
  • Braggadocio ft. MC Frontalot vs. Mikal kHill by The ThoughtCriminals – Vault 13
  • Concerning Daventry (OC ReMix) by Orkybash (King’s Quest V)
  • Coiled Copper Wire (OC ReMix) by Level 99 (Mega Man 2)
  • Icy Peaks (OC ReMix) by Justus Johnston (Touhou Youyoumu: Perfect Cherry Blossom)
  • Wise Wizards, Old Warriors (OC ReMix) by bazooie (Wizards & Warriors)
  • Ska Buffet (All You Can Eat: Clean Version) (OC ReMix) by The OverClocked Plaid Muffins (Kirby Super Star)
  • Lavos Battle dnBoss (OC ReMix) by ABG (Chrono Trigger)
  • Smash Bros [featuring MC Stealth & Tribe One(AA Version)] by Mikal kHill & the Alleged Assailants – Interlocking Mechanism (Volume One)
  • This Triforce Has Too Many Pieces (OC ReMix) by halc (Zelda: A Link to the Past)

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Artists featured tonight:
Mister Wilson –
Mega Ran –
Mikal kHill –
MC Frontalot –
Thought Criminals –
Sammus –

Press Start to Continue, 5/25/15

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

  • Medieval Rave (OC ReMix) by Basheman (Jazz Jackrabbit 2)
  • Faster Than Rock (OC ReMix) by Little V (FTL)
  • Ninja-Godteri (OC ReMix) by Fark (Zool)
  • Hardcore (OC ReMix) by Jared Hudson (Final Fantasy)
  • Kick Your A (OC ReMix) by SGX (Beatmania IIDX 7th Style)
  • Murkan Supreme (OC ReMix) by Brandon Strader (Street Fighter II)
  • This Is Not a True Ending (Asphyxiation) (OC ReMix) by Children of the Monkey Machine (Bubble Bobble)
  • There Was a Hole Here (OC ReMix) by The Wingless  (Silent Hill 2)
  • Samus Strut (OC ReMix) by AmIEviL (Metroid)
  • Mechanical God: Create|Corrupt|Consume (OC ReMix) by Nekofrog (Xenogears)
  • Blowing Bubbles in Space (Bubbly Clouds) by halc – Milky Way Wishes: A Kirby Super Star Tribute
  • Corruption [Metallic Madness US] by Tuberz McGee – Sonic CD: Temporal Duality (OC ReMix)
  • Simon Belmont (Castlevania) – The Prodigal Son Returns by Mustin – Heroes vs. Villains (OC ReMix)
  • Pizza in the Van (OC ReMix) by Chidi Enyia, MMvsUSAF, Roqsteady, Samara Smith (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles IV)
  • For Your Entertainment (featuring Shane Hall, Jesse Dangerously and Rift) by Sulfur – Srsface: Volume 2
  • Polar Star Overdrive (OC ReMix) by Joren de Bruin (Cave Story)
  • Infected Lab by DJ Carbunk1e – DooM: The Dark Side of Phobos (OC ReMix)
  • A Day Like No Other (Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3) by DusK – Apex 2015: This Is the Moment
  • Forest of Hysteria (OC ReMix) by Platonist (Zelda: Link’s Awakening)
  • Fillmore Freestyle (OC ReMix) by McVaffe  (Actraiser)
  • Chun-Li (Nemesis Mix) (OC ReMix) by Eric Jadi – Marvel vs. Capcom
  • Albert Einstein Vs Stephen Hawking by Epic Rap Battles Of History – Epic Rap Battles Of History Season 1
  • CAPS LOCK (feat. YTCracker) by Adam WarRock – City Beautiful
  • Billionaire Vigilante (Batman TAS) by Kadesh Flow – #NerdCrunk vol. 1
  • Precious Metals (OC ReMix) by Insert Rupee (Pokémon Gold Version)
  • Warp Zone by Mikal kHill & the ThoughtCriminals – Still Standing
  • Power-Ups by SAMMUS – ANOTHER M
  • anamanaGANGSTA by Tribe One – anamanaGANGSTA // Devil Rhymeosaur
  • Dear Sega by Mister Wilson – Sonic FreEP

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Artists featured tonight:

Sulfur –
Epic Rap Battles of History –
Adam WarRock – – @eugewarock

Mister Wilson –
Sammus –
YTCracker –
Mikal kHill –
Tribe One –
Kadesh Flow –