Press Start to Continue DLC – Ep. 273

Happy New Year!!! 2021 was a trashfire and I’m glad its dead. Let’s celebrate with some awesome new music!

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

Hour 1

  • Snowball Fight by Hyper Potions
  • PICO REMIX (Friday Night Funkin’) by Dj CUTMAN
  • Gusty Garden (from “Super Mario Galaxy”) by Ben Briggs
  • Freezeezy Peak (from “Banjo-Kazooie”) by The Game Brass – Snowtopia
  • Wind Waker Theme (Celtic Style) by String Player Gamer – Acoustica: The Legend of Zelda
  • Pallet Town (From from “Pokémon Red & Blue) [Lofi Edit] by Besso0, Save Point & LoFi VGM
  • Bowser’s Theme (From “Super Mario 64”) by 88Bit, Save Point & LoFi VGM
  • Aquamarine (OC ReMix) by mv (Terranigma)
  • Minecraft by Video Game Music Box – Music Box Classics: Minecraft
  • City of Tears by Andy-Ru, TeraCMusic, Daniel Capo, Hannah – Hollow Knight: Voidheart
  • Atonement (OC ReMix) by Darangen (Chrono Trigger)
  • Murkan Supreme (OC ReMix) by Brandon Strader (Street Fighter II)
  • Gourmet by Race Bullicann/Ro Panuganti/Kiaran – Kirby: The Green (Greens) Album
  • Zenpyo! (OC ReMix) by Dj Mokram, DusK (Dynamite Headdy)
  • Black-capped Chickadee by Bird Boy

Artists featured this hour:

Hyper Potions –


Ben Briggs –

The Game Brass –

String Player Gamer –

Save Point –

Video Game Music Box –

Pixel Mixers (Void Heart and Kirby: The Green (Greens) Album –

Bird Boy –

Hour 2

  • Noise Reduction by Ultraklystron – Misanthropomorphic Widescreen 2
  • Keeper by Shubzilla & Bill Beats – The Belmont Tapes
  • Fear of a Blockchain Planet by MC Lars – Blockchain Planet
  • ain’t nobody by An Hobbes – left on read
  • 2 The Max by SkyBlew – SkyBlew x Navo The Maestro – Keys Of Light
  • Cardi Maybe by SwagSwitcha ft. SirenSeraph – Para-d
  • Idle Hands (feat. Dain Saint) by Zilla Persona – Civil Engineering
  • OHMIGOD! by Ohm-I
  • Ex Robin by GR3YS0N – Back 2 Blüdhaven
  • Playin’ Stupid Games by Wreck the System
  • The Fairy Fountain (prod. Smooth4Lyfe) [Wind Waker] by Super Smack – Neon Blue
  • Anixety Prod. Modestmind by Lord Xzae
  • Wouldn’t Change by Bag Of Tricks Cat – Milk & Vodka
  • Choice (The Cost) by Kadesh Flow
  • Fanny Pack by Creative Mind Frame – Run It Back
  • Comeback Player Of The Year (Kazu’s KK Remix) by Mega Ran

Artists featured this hour:

Ultraklystron –

Shubzilla –

Bill Beats –

MC Lars –

An Hobbes –

SkyBlew –

SwagSwitcha –

Zilla Persona –

Ohm-I –

GR3YS0N (Frm NyteXing,Maverick da Roninn) –

Wreck the System –

Super Smack –

Lord Xzae –

Bag of Tricks Cat –

Kadesh Flow –

Creative Mind Frame (AKA 1-Up) –

Mega Ran –

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Ending tune by KeyJayHD –  Check out more of his stuff at!

Since Press Start to Continue is every other week, check out Nerd Music Meltdown on our off weeks! Interviews with artists in the video game music and nerdcore communities:

Like and follow and whatever the Press Start Twitter!

Support Press Start to Continue DLC by donating to the tip jar:

Send us your feedback online: Press Start is now open to syndication!

If you would like Press Start to Continue to air on YOUR station, email [email protected]

This podcast is a member of the Planetside Podcast Network. Visit to find other Planetside Productions!

Leave a Reply