Press Start to Continue DLC – Ep. 274: Skill Gates

The first hour of tonight show is all about MetroidVania my absolute favorite game genre! Because of its narrative structure and massive exploration areas, the music HAS to be good. and everyone always delivers!

The playlist is marked as follows:

Title by ArtistAlbum (Game)

Hour 1

  • Dex (OC ReMix) by Redg (Metroid)
  • Human After All (Eshe – Sundered) by David L. Puga feat. XPRTNovice – BadAss: Paragons & Renegades (OC ReMix)
  • And Hell Followed Him (Death – Darksiders II) David L. Puga feat. Mak Eightman BadAss: Paragons & Renegades (OC ReMix)
  • Ori and the Blind Forest – Restoring the Light, Facing the Dark by Densle – The Great Tale of the Little Ones Vol. 2 – Disc 3 (Pixel Mixers)
  • Gone Home (Journey’s End) by HyperDuck SoundWorks – Dust: An Elysian Tail – Original Soundtrack
  • On Fire (OC ReMix) by timaeus222 (Shantae and the Pirate’s Curse)
  • Monumental Subterranean eXploration (OC ReMix) by WASD (La-Mulana)
  • Dung Defender by David Peacock, Augustine Mayuga Gonzales – Hollow Knight Piano Collections (Materia Collective)
  • Prayer for the Azure Waters (OC ReMix) by Garpocalypse (Aquaria)
  • Balcony (Cave Story) by Regretted – The Great Tale of the Little Ones [CD3] (Pixel Mixers)
  • The Axiom (from “Axiom Verge”) by Nautilus T Party – MENU: An Homage to Game Title Themes (Materia Collective)
  • Red Pearl (OC ReMix) by Guifrog (Castlevania: Bloodlines)
  • Vellie (Owlboy Theme) by Jonathan Geer – Owlboy OST
  • Rooster Uppercut! (Guacamelee!) by Mega Ran

Featured Artists This Hour:

Pixel Mixers – pixel-mixers.com

Hyperduck Soundworks – hyperduck.co.uk

Materia Collective – materiacollective.com

Mega Ran – megaran.com

Hour 2

  • World on Fire (feat. Boom) by Soup or Villainz – World on Fire
  • Tidal by Death*Star – EAZY SEAZY
  • Sci-Fried by Ambush Vin – SciFiMusic
  • left on read by An Hobbes – left on read
  • The Summoner (prod. Narukami Music) [Final Fantasy X] by Super Smack – Neon Blue
  • Anixety Prod. Modestmind by Lord Xzae
  • Reign feat. RNLification by Prowess The Testament – A Tale of Two Masters (Deluxe Edition)
  • GG by ZeaLouS1 – The Living Epitaph
  • That’s So Meta (Remix) by Dale Chase – Absodefilutely
  • Rocket Cars by Creative Mind Frame – Run It Back
  • Ten Thousand Miles by two weeks notice
  • Hipster Girl by MC Lars – Greatest Hits
  • Address In Its Right Place (feat. AzrealRapsGood) by Pasquale – Chadiohead
  • Always Let Your Conscience Be Your Guide (feat. Milk-Plus, MC Wreckshin, Betty Rebel, and Fatback Supreme) by Torrentz – Nerdcore International
  • x will give it to you by Team Teamwork – Katamari Da-Emcee
  • Gardens Out The Gutter by Kadesh Flow

Featured Artists This Hour:

Soup or Villainz – souporvillainz.bandcamp.com

Death*Star – deathstarhiphop.com

Ambush Vin – ambushvin.com

An Hobbes – anhobbes.bandcamp.com

Super Smack – supersmackraps.com

Lord Xzae – lordxzae.bandcamp.com

Prowess The Testament – https://sptfy.com/prowessthetestament

Zealous1 – facebook.com/ZeaLouS1Band

Dale Chase – dalechase.com

Creative Mind Frame (AKA 1-Up) – creativemindframe.bandcamp.com

Two Weeks Notice – twoweeksnotice.bandcamp.com

MC Lars – mclars.com

Pasquale (AKA Chadio TreeTrunk) – imaginationstreetrunk.bandcamp.com

Torrentz – scrubclubforever.com/torrentz

Team Teamwork – teamteamwork.com

Kadesh Flow – kadeshflow.com


All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix (http://ocremix.org) – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Ending tune by KeyJayHD –  Check out more of his stuff at keyjayhd.bandcamp.com!

Since Press Start to Continue is every other week, check out Nerd Music Meltdown on our off weeks! Interviews with artists in the video game music and nerdcore communities: ongakuoverdrive.com/podcast

Like and follow and whatever the Press Start Twitter!

Support Press Start to Continue DLC by donating to the tip jar: https://tips.pinecast.com/jar/PressStart

Send us your feedback online: pinecast.com/feedback/PressStart Press Start is now open to syndication!

If you would like Press Start to Continue to air on YOUR station, email [email protected]

This podcast is a member of the Planetside Podcast Network. Visit PlanetsidePodcasts.com to find other Planetside Productions!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.