Press Start to Continue DLC – Ep. 272: #PressStartXmas 2021

Its the holidays once again, and that means the Press Start Holiday Special! I love playing thse random happy songs for you AND we get to hear a brand new release from LadyJay!!! Enjoy and Happy Holidays to everyone.

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

  • Sparkling Sugar Flakes by Wassup Thunder, Souperion – An OverClocked Christmas V. XIII
  • Terra Of The Bells by Argle – An OverClocked Christmas v.XIV
  • Carol of the Goddess by Wayne Strange – A Merry Hyrule Christmas
  • Kakariko Village by David Russell, Eric Buchholz – A Merry Hyrule Christmas
  • Podsafe Christmas Song by Jonathan Coulton – Thing a Week One
  • Stars on Ice by DusK, Rexy – An OverClocked Christmas v.6
  • Avalanche (OC ReMix) by Miso29 (Snowboard Kids)
  • Arctic Mayhem (OC ReMix) by Black Ace (Battletoads)
  • Snowboardin’ Sonic (OC ReMix) by WillRock (Sonic the Hedgehog 3)
  • Late Snows of Winter (OC ReMix) by jmr (Quest for Glory)
  • Super Mario’s Sleigh Ride (OC ReMix) by OneUp Mushrooms (Super Mario World)
  • Carol of the Bells by Diwa de Leon – Scarlet Moon Christmas Volume III
  • Snowman (Mother) by Lost Woods – Lost Woods
  • The Bathing Suit Grandma Otter Wore by Ma & Emmet Otter – Emmet Otter’s Jug-Band Christmas

Artists Featured This Hour:

A Merry Hyrule Christmas –

An Overclocked Christmas –

Lost Woods –

Scarlet Moon Records (A Scarlet Moon Christmas) –

Jonathan Coulton –

The OneUps –

Emmet Otter’s Jug-Band Christmas –

Hour 2

  • Palindromatic [prod. by Doctor Octoroc] by Cutesylvania
  • The Eve by Bill Beats – The Holiday Tape (2020)
  • A Jagged Gorgeous Winter by The Main Drag – Yours As Fast As Mine!
  • Carol of The Bells by CreateLadyJ
  • Rudolph (feat. Ryn) by Ohm-I
  • Christmas Don’t Be Late (Chipmunk Song) by Powder
  • I Want It (Gimme Gimme) by Former Fat Boys
  • Keep The Change (feat. Dick Dastardly & Kordlyss) by Kudos the Kid
  • Toy Chest Cypher by Mark Cooper (Feat. Shwabadi, Connor Quest, Diggz Da Prophesy, DA-Wolf, FrivolousShara, Afro Legacy, Ninethie, Rap Knight, Prowess the Testament)
  • Happy Holidays by Secret Dog – Nerd, That’s What I Call Christmas
  • All I Want For Christmas Is You by My Chemical Romance
  • Dream Dreams (Acapella Cover) by Key Jay – Game Up Vol.1
  • One More Sleep ‘Til Christmas by The Muppets – The Muppet Christmas Carol
  • Wishlist by Mega Ran – A Very Random Christmas

Artists Featured This Hour:

Cutesylvania (frm My Parents Favorite Music) –

Kudos the Kid –

Nerd, That’s What I Call Christmas –

KeyJay –,

Mega Ran –

Bill Beats –

Ohm-I –

Mark Cooper –

The Main Drag –

Powder –

LadyJay –

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Ending tune by KeyJayHD –  Check out more of his stuff at!

Since Press Start to Continue is every other week, check out Nerd Music Meltdown on our off weeks! Interviews with artists in the video game music and nerdcore communities:

Like and follow and whatever the Press Start Twitter!

Support Press Start to Continue DLC by donating to the tip jar:

Send us your feedback online: Press Start is now open to syndication!

If you would like Press Start to Continue to air on YOUR station, email [email protected]

This podcast is a member of the Planetside Podcast Network. Visit to find other Planetside Productions!

Leave a Reply