Press Start to Continue DLC – Ep. 251: #PressStartXmas

One of my favorite shows of the year! Its the Press Start to Continue Holiday Extravaganza! Every year i get to share some of my favorite nerdy holiday tunes with you all. AND!! This year we have some brand new tracks that we JUST released! Its a xmas miracle! Seriously though, I love this stuff, I hope you love it too, and have a safe socially distanced season!

The playlist is marked as follows:

Title by ArtistAlbum (Game)

  • Winter Is Coming (OC ReMix) by Chernabogue feat. Jeff Ball (Plants vs. Zombies)
  • Podsafe Christmas Song by Jonathan Coulton – Thing a Week One
  • Deck The Bridge by Seth Skoda – An OverClocked Christmas V. XIII
  • Kakariko Village by David Russell, Eric Buchholz – A Merry Hyrule Christmas
  • Hills of Destiny (The Messenger) by Gene Micofsky – Scarlet Moon Christmas Volume V
  • Solstice (“A Wish…” from “Secret of Mana”) by Mustin – Scarlet Moon Christmas Volume III
  • Fisherman’s Horizon (Christmas ver.) (OC ReMix) by Goomin Nam (Final Fantasy 8)
  • Winter’s Town by [TWEEX] – An OverClocked Christmas
  • Snowman (Mother) by Lost Woods – Lost Woods
  • The Bathing Suit Grandma Otter Wore by Ma & Emmet Otter – Emmet Otter’s Jug-Band Christmas
  • Super Mario’s Sleigh Ride (OC ReMix) by The OneUps (Super Mario World)
  • Holiday Sensations by Jorito – & Knuckles (OC ReMix)
  • Christmas Don’t Be Late (Chipmunk Song) by Powder
  • Christmas in the Village (Silver Bells) (OC ReMix) by Dale North (Lufia II)
  • Snowy Caps (OC ReMix) by JD Harding (Sonic the Hedgehog 3)
  • Ice Bells Are Ringing (“Ice Cave Chant” from Donkey Kong Country”) by bLiNd – Scarlet Moon Christmas Volume V

Featured Artists in this Hour:

Jonathan Coulton –

A Merry Hyrule Christmas –

An Overclocked Christmas –

Lost Woods –

Scarlet Moon Records (A Scarlet Moon Christmas) –

Hour 2
  • Most Wonderful by Dual Core
  • I’m Dreaming Of A Green Christmas (feat. Jaret Reddick) by MC Lars
  • Keep The Change (feat. Dick Dastardly & Kordlyss) by Kudos the Kid Uncle Frank’s A Piece Of Shit
  • Mary Had A Little Lamb Of God Named Christmas by Kordlyss – Very Christmas
  • Ice Zone by Myster Wilson
  • Dream Dreams (Acapella Cover) by Key Jay – Game Up Vol.1
  • Stay Warm by rap legend Jesse Dangerously
  • Toy Chest Cypher by Mark Cooper (Feat. Shwabadi, Connor Quest, Diggz Da Prophesy, DA-Wolf, FrivolousShara, Afro Legacy, Ninethie, Rap Knight, Prowess the Testament)
  • Rudolph (feat. Ryn) by Ohm-I
  • Palindromatic [prod. by Doctor Octoroc] by Cutesylvania
  • Christmas On The North Coast by Super Smack
  • Humbug! (feat. Writers Guild) by Mega Ran – A Very Random Christmas

Featured Artists in this Hour:

Dual Core –

MC Lars –

Kudos the Kid –

Kordlyss –

Myster Wilson –

KeyJay –,

rap legend Jesse Dangerously –

Ohm-I –

Cutesylvania (frm My Parents Favorite Music) –

rap legend Jesse Dangerously –

Mark Cooper –

Super Smack –

Mega Ran –

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Ending tune by KeyJayHD –  Check out more of his stuff at!

Since Press Start to Continue is every other week, check out Nerd Music Meltdown on our off weeks! Interviews with artists in the video game music and nerdcore communities:

Like and follow and whatever the Press Start Socials: TwitterFacebookTwitch

Support Press Start to Continue DLC by donating to the tip jar:

Send us your feedback online: Press Start is now open to syndication!

If you would like Press Start to Continue to air on YOUR station, email [email protected]

This podcast is a member of the Planetside Podcast Network. Visit to find other Planetside Productions!Flair

Leave a Reply