Press Start to Continue DLC – Ep. 252: New Year, New Beginnings

Its a new year, and even though last year was a dumpster fire we can still find good things to remember – like all the wonderful music released in 2020! Let’s listen to some of the newest tracks I could download as we run head first into the new year!

The playlist is marked as follows:

Title by ArtistAlbum (Game)

Hour 1
  • Xerrox Salad/Memories of Memories (OC ReMix) by Michael Hudak (Conker’s Bad Fur Day)
  • Great Success (OC ReMix) by Jamphibious (Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 4)
  • Rytlock’s Super Critter Rave (OC ReMix) by Paper Coelacanth (Guild Wars 2)
  • We’re All Falling (OC ReMix) by about:blank (Lemmings)
  • Small Steps (Just Breathe) (OC ReMix) by Emunator (Celeste)
  • Tactile Snowfall (OC ReMix) by Rexy (Sonic the Hedgehog)
  • Transcendent Discovery (OC ReMix) by RebeccaETripp feat. Nabeel Ansari (Final Fantasy 13)
  • Acting on Instinct (OC ReMix) by Mike Norvak (Command & Conquer)
  • Cyber Chrome (OC ReMix) by Kuro (Journey to Silius)
  • Past Meets Present (OC ReMix) by Tikaal (Pokémon Gold Version)
  • Feena’s Premonition (OC ReMix) by Jorito (Ys III)
  • Hopes and Dreams by Fifth House Ensemble – Undertale LIVE
  • Deep Stone Lullaby Guitar Cover by GameCore

Featured Artists This Hour:

Fifth House Ensemble –

GameCore –

Hour 2
  • Smooth Attempt by Secret Dog – Thumb. Middle. Ring.
  • Pose Ft. Alpha Riff by Symphonic Pheenix Force
  • TiTaNs oF NeRdCoRe by Ohm-I – Return of the Ohm
  • Fauci’s Lament (Feat. LEX the Lexicon Artist and Shubzilla) by Coolzey
  • Mandy AKA If Meek Mill Wrote A Rap About Star Wars by Cutright – Dark Daze Jedi Knights
  • Screens (Feat. Lex the Lexicon Artist, Schaffer the Darklord, Kadesh Flow) by Super Smack
  • milk before cereal or cereal before the milk by FrivolousShara
  • Anime Trap Gods (Feat. ChrissaSJE, prod.Mtwentyxninteyniiine) by Otaku God
  • My Hero by Jason Rayn
  • GUTZ by GR3YS0N – Vibes From the 545
  • Vengeance by VeraFX – Jet Set Radio Revolution
  • Hansel & Gretel by Heath McNease – Notes, Volume 2
  • Lapidary by Ultraklystron
  • Plot Twist by Mark Cooper – The Lofibrary
  • Never Give Up by Kadesh Flow

Featured Artists This Hour:

Secret Dog –

Symphonic Pheenix Force –

Ohm-I –

Coolzey –

Cutright –

Super Smack –

FrivolousShara –

Otaku God –

Jason Rayn –

GR3YS0N (Frm NyteXing,Maverick da Roninn) –

VeraFX –

Heath McNease –

Mark Cooper –

Ultraklystron –

Kadesh Flow –

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Ending tune by KeyJayHD –  Check out more of his stuff at!

Since Press Start to Continue is every other week, check out Nerd Music Meltdown on our off weeks! Interviews with artists in the video game music and nerdcore communities:

Like and follow and whatever the Press Start Socials: TwitterFacebookTwitch

Support Press Start to Continue DLC by donating to the tip jar:

Send us your feedback online: Press Start is now open to syndication!

If you would like Press Start to Continue to air on YOUR station, email [email protected]

This podcast is a member of the Planetside Podcast Network. Visit to find other Planetside Productions!Flair

Leave a Reply