Press Start to Continue DLC – Ep. 276

Some sweet music and some important news at the end…

The playlist is marked as follows:

Title by ArtistAlbum (Game)

Hour 1

  • Kokiri Forest by ian booms – TLoZ: Ocarina of Time – Sunrise & Moonfall
  • Chasing Waterfalls (Cascade Capers GBA) by Blue Magic – Donkey Kong Country 3: Double the Trouble! (OC ReMix)
  • Autumn Delights (OC ReMix) by RebeccaETripp (Stardew Valley)
  • Digital Horrors (OC ReMix) by Sir_NutS (System Shock)
  • Lost in a Nightmare (OC ReMix) by Palpable (Castlevania: Symphony of the Night)
  • Hyperspace Electro Blast (OC ReMix) by Mark (Vera Star Control II)
  • Overclocked (OC ReMix) by d0d0 (Sanxion)
  • A Quiet Forest Trance by Trey Hodge, zircon – FLAMESGRACE: A Tribute to Octopath Traveler
  • Entropic Dream (OC ReMix) by Laura Intravia, Pyro Paper Planes (Metroid Prime 3)
  • A World of Decisions (OC ReMix) by Khemael (Final Fantasy 7)
  • Crazy Old Betty (OC ReMix) by Sergiu Muresan (Final Fantasy IV)
  • Epona’s Theme by Video Game Music Box – Music Box Classics: The Legend of Zelda
  • Mechanical Flare (OC ReMix) by WillRock (Mega Man 2)

Featured Artists This Hour:

Materia Collective – materiacollective.com

Pixel Mixers – pixel-mixers.com

Video Game Music Box – videogamemusicbox.bandcamp.com

Hour 2

  • RS2 by Kadesh Flow – Room Service 2
  • Be the Hero by Kid Apocalypse – RE:GENESIS
  • Mind Over Matter feat. Mauikai & Rashad Dobbins by Prowess The Testament – A Tale of Two Masters (Deluxe Edition)
  • The Sinister Mantis Clan by DZK – The Animated Series
  • Soul Calibur (Ft Mega Ran, Richie Branson, C0splay, Lex Lingo & Shubzilla) by 1-UP (Creative Mindframe) – Nerdcore Emulation Station 3
  • God of War by Kabuto the Python – Shed Skins: A Collection of Shit that Sucks
  • Blunder Showzen by Kordlyss – Jackson Polack
  • Perfect Cell (feat. Dar-Ken & Jhony Allen West) by DJ Taiyouken – TAIYOU
  • Long Week by Mikal kHill – Human Disaster
  • Farewell by Dual Core – All The Things
  • Junk Punter by Type – Nerdcore Lives Volume 1 Disc 1
  • Black Mass (The Dirty Sample Remix) by Magick Show
  • I Choose You! by Twill Distilled – Chatgurl Status
  • Brawl by Gross Angel – Super Smash Flows
  • Songs About Nothing by Nonsenze AKA Dork Genius – Gamedork: Eat Sleep Kill Robots
  • The Dewey System by Mark Cooper – The Lofibrary (background music)
  • Anxiety (Prod. ModestMind) by Lord Xzae – A Sad Boy’s Self-Resepct

Featured Artists This Hour:

Kadesh Flow – kadeshflow.com

Kid Apocalypse – kidapocalypse.bandcamp.com

DZK – dzkonline.net

Creative Mind Frame (AKA 1-Up) – creativemindframe.bandcamp.com

Kabuto the Python – kabuto.bandcamp.com

Kordlyss – kordlyss.bandcamp.com

DJ Taiyouken – djtaiyouken.bandcamp.com

Mikal kHill – mikalkhill.com

Dale North – dalenorthmusic.com

Magick Show – https://sptfy.com/magickshow

Twill Distilled – TwillDistilled.com

Gross Angel – grossangel.bandcamp.com

Nonsenze AKA Dork Genius – nonsenze.bandcamp.com

Mark Cooper – reign.bandcamp.com

Lord Xzae – lordxzae.bandcamp.com


All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix (http://ocremix.org) – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Ending tune by KeyJayHD –  Check out more of his stuff at keyjayhd.bandcamp.com!

Since Press Start to Continue is every other week, check out Nerd Music Meltdown on our off weeks! Interviews with artists in the video game music and nerdcore communities: ongakuoverdrive.com/podcast

Like and follow and whatever the Press Start Twitter!

Support Press Start to Continue DLC by donating to the tip jar: https://tips.pinecast.com/jar/PressStart

Send us your feedback online: pinecast.com/feedback/PressStart Press Start is now open to syndication!

If you would like Press Start to Continue to air on YOUR station, email [email protected]

This podcast is a member of the Planetside Podcast Network. Visit PlanetsidePodcasts.com to find other Planetside Productions!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.