Press Start to Continue DLC – 259: Eight is (never) Enough

Press Start to Continue is EIGHT YEARS OLD THIS WEEK!!! I never thought that we’d still be going strong after all this time! This episode we’re going to be playing some of my personal favorite tracks. But that’s not all! This episode was actually for real recorded live! Every Saturday starting May 8th we’ll be streaming on the BytesanBeats twitch channel. Be sure to come hang out, request music, and enjoy some interviews with some amazing artists. Its going to be really fun!

Saturdays at 7pm on!

The playlist is marked as follows:

Title by ArtistAlbum (Game)

Hour 1

  • Airman WindShear (OC ReMix) by A_Rival (Mega Man 2)
  • The Dark Reaches of SMW (OC ReMix) by aneurysm (Super Mario World)
  • You Don’t Talk About Flight Club (OC ReMix) by halc (Pilotwings)
  • Anthem of a Misguided Youth (OC ReMix) by chthonic (Zelda: Ocarina of Time)
  • Awakened Fears of the Gerudo (OC ReMix) by Daniel Baranowsky (Zelda: Ocarina of Time)
  • Ancient Hero (OC ReMix) by DarkeSword (Zelda: Wind Waker)
  • Nayru’s Love (OC ReMix) by Dhsu, GrayLightning (Zelda: Oracle of Ages)
  • Green Hill Zone (from “Sonic the Hedgehog”) by The Hit Points – The Hit Points
  • Turret Opera (A Cappella) [feat. Liz Baseman] by Acquire A Cappella (Portal 2)
  • A Kid-pella (OC ReMix) by Andrew McLaren, David Lane, Dorothy Hayden, Ryan Billington, Square Law (Bastion)
  • Kawaii Inu (Nintendogs) by Dale North – More Than Mario
  • Grand Valse Mario (OC ReMix) by Bladiator (Super Mario World)
  • Yoshi’s Lullaby (OC ReMix) by McVaffe (Super Mario World 2: Yoshi’s Island)
  • Green Greens (Kirby’s Dream Land) by The OneUps – The OneUps – Volume 1
  • Dreams Come True (OC ReMix) by Protricity, Star Salzman (Mega Man X)

Featured Artists This Hour:

The Hit Points –

Aquire A Capella –

More Than Mario (Album) –

Dale North –

The OneUps –

Hour 2

  • Compiler by Optimus Rhyme
  • Do The Roar! by Osiris Green, Mega Ran, Twill Distilled & LadyJ – TOKENS
  • 1080p by Sammus – Infusion
  • Victory Exp. (prod. Rukunetsu) by SkyBlew – SkyBlew’s UNModern Life
  • Lone Wanderer (OG) by Sulfur – Srsface: Volume 1
  • death of nerdcore by ultraklystron – single day mixtape
  • Arcade Trip (ft. Maros) by 2 Mello – Game Center CX EP
  • Wake Up! (featuring MC Frontalot) by Mega Ran
  • Arcade Ft. Richie Branson (Prod. by Ari_Bandz) by GR3YS0N – Gamers Interlude 2
  • [Bonus Track]Dear Sega by Myster Wilson – Sonic FreEP
  • Lockdown Cypher (feat. Khalil Halim, the 25th Scientist, Asce Blayze, Diggz Da Prophecy, Husl, Kidd Felony, Gr3ys0n, NK Blackimar, Kisai the Spooniest Bard, Mark Cooper & GenWorld) by FrivolousShara
  • Too Soon by Kadesh Flow, Atlas – Too Soon / Free People 2-Pack
  • Angel (I Come In Peace) ft. Anton Corazza by EyeQ – Live

Featured Artists This Hour:

Optimus Rhyme –

Wreck the System –

Sammus –

SkyBlew –

Sulfur –

Ultraklystron –

2 Mello –

Mega Ran –

GR3YS0N (Frm NyteXing,Maverick da Roninn) –

Myster Wilson –

FrivolousShara –

Kadesh Flow –

EyeQ –

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Ending tune by KeyJayHD –  Check out more of his stuff at!

Since Press Start to Continue is every other week, check out Nerd Music Meltdown on our off weeks! Interviews with artists in the video game music and nerdcore communities:

Like and follow and whatever the Press Start Socials: Twitter and Twitch

Support Press Start to Continue DLC by donating to the tip jar:

Send us your feedback online: Press Start is now open to syndication!

If you would like Press Start to Continue to air on YOUR station, email [email protected]

This podcast is a member of the Planetside Podcast Network. Visit to find other Planetside Productions!

Leave a Reply