Press Start to Continue – Ep. 258: VPC For You and Me!

We’ve got a slew of new music from OverClocked ReMix, and a special playlist of some of my favorite entries to this year’s Vocalist/Producer Challenge!

ALSO!!! Press Start is going to be recording LIVE for the next couple months with BytesAnBeats EVERY SATURDAY!! Follow the BytesAnBeats twitch and join me at 7pm starting this Saturday, April 17th! We’ll be playing requests and hanging out in chat. SUPER FUN!!

Check out and follow BytesAnBeats literally everywhere:


The playlist is marked as follows:

Title by ArtistAlbum (Game)

Hour 1

  • Ripples of Hope (OC ReMix) by Chimpazilla, Emunator (Super Mario 64)
  • Secret Garden (OC ReMix) by Chimpazilla (Tangledeep)
  • SEGA Space Station Big Dome, 2094 (OC ReMix) by Michael Hudak (Sonic Adventure 2)
  • A Dream of Home (OC ReMix) by RebeccaETripp (Final Fantasy 5)
  • Bob, Let the Plant Go (from “Yoshi’s Story”) by Thomas Spargo – MENU: An Homage to Game Title Themes
  • Pajarito Paisa (OC ReMix) by Audio Mocha (Zelda: The Wind Waker)
  • Suteki Da Ne (Tavern Mix) by The Travelers VGM – Ode to the Lovers
  • The Darkness Is Already Here (Dark Rift) by zykO – Arcadia Legends (OC ReMix)
  • Ancient Dreams (OC ReMix) by Dj Mystix, Sabrina Valenzuela (Nier)
  • Ushas’ Dark Gift (OC ReMix) by Sir_NutS (Uşas)
  • Hacking the JANUS System (OC ReMix) by Julien Mulard (Zelda: Link’s Awakening)
  • Night of the Ninth [Little Planet] Theory of N – Sonic CD: Temporal Duality (OC ReMix)

Featured Artists This Hour:

Materia Collective – (MENU: An Homage to Game Title Themes)

The Travelers VGM –

Hour 2
(Every title except the final one is from this years Vocalist/Producer Challenge!)

Name by VPC duo [duo members]

  • We Live, We Die by Shawn Solo & Lex Lingo [Lex Lingo, Shawn Solo]
  • YuJiro by Green Lotus [Osiris Green, RiotOnTheBeat]
  • Frankenstein’s Monster by Fireproof [Mark Cooper, Prowess the Testament]
  • Playtime by ExtraDial [Damn Selene, lizardgrove]
  • Mist by Night City Glitches [NoShoes, #Raccune]
  • Jiji’s Delivery Service by Sleater-Kitty [MC117, Klopfenpop]
  • Every Fart is a Work of Art by Muscle Laughing Shrimp [Beefy, tanner4105]
  • Avatar: The Last Cabbage Vendor by Obvious Corruption [Obvious Lee, Cosmic Ray Corruption]
  • Rap Genius by Hard Corey and A Dinosaur [Hard Corey, A Dinosaur]
  • Show’NTell by Deshko [Kadesh Flow, Ryako]
  • Hi There, I’m Janet! by Sailor Doom Remix [ Johnny HacknSlash, Twill Distilled]
  • Bill The Pony by Spandex Moose [Mike Bananas, Frank Danger]
  • Redd Is the New Green by Dappersaurus [An Hobbes, 2Ton21]
  • Be More by 1up Funk [Bobby Arsen, Hook Shot]
  • Fizgig Piss by Muppet Ronin [Kabuto the Python and Beaker Sullivan]
  • The Heroes Did by The Phoenix Force [Gizmo, Patkilpat]
  • Rather Hang With You (Than Play More Pokemon) by Adam WarRock

Featured Artists This Hour:

Go listen to the VPC Round 1 Tracks here:

Adam WarRock –

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Ending tune by KeyJayHD –  Check out more of his stuff at!

Since Press Start to Continue is every other week, check out Nerd Music Meltdown on our off weeks! Interviews with artists in the video game music and nerdcore communities:

Like and follow and whatever the Press Start Socials: TwitterFacebookTwitch

Support Press Start to Continue DLC by donating to the tip jar:

Send us your feedback online: Press Start is now open to syndication!

If you would like Press Start to Continue to air on YOUR station, email [email protected]

This podcast is a member of the Planetside Podcast Network. Visit to find other Planetside Productions!Flair

Leave a Reply