Press Start to Continue DLC, 4/10/17

Pre-recorded tonight, but LIVE SHOW next week for the FOURTH ANNIVERSARY!! It would be great if any of you could record yourself saying “This is  ___ and you’re listening to press start to continue!” or whatever, do what you’d like. But if you do, send it to [email protected] Thanks!!

The playlist is marked as follows:

Continue reading “Press Start to Continue DLC, 4/10/17”

Press Start to Continue Expansion Pack: So Hot It Hurts (8/31/15)

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

  • Seeking Heat (OC ReMix) by Sine (Super Mario RPG)
  • Hot Machine, Cold Surface (OC ReMix) by Ben Prunty (Metroid Prime)
  • Pirates of Dragon Roost Isle (OC ReMix) by Tyler Heath (Zelda: The Wind Waker)
  • Full of Hot Air by Super Marcato Bros. – Harmony of Heroes
  • His First Good Deed (OC ReMix) by Trenthian (Breath of Fire)
  • Matoya’s Hot with Destiny (OC ReMix) by Shael Riley (Final Fantasy)
  • You Must Dance (OC ReMix) by Gman (Breath of Fire II)
  • Evil Horde Heat Man (OC ReMix) by Evil Horde (Mega Man 2)
  • Forest Fire (Pokémon X and Y) by Amphibious – Apex 2015: This Is the Moment
  • Heat Blur by Joker – Project Chaos – A Sonic 3 and Knuckles Arrangement Album (OC ReMix)
  • A Storm in the Desert (OC ReMix) by Tyler Heath (Zelda: Ocarina of Time)
  • Can’t Stop the Hot-Head Bop (OC ReMix) by AMT (Donkey Kong Country 2)
  • Last Summer by BadguyEX – Monster Manual
  • Daijiru (Too Hot for Clothes) (OC ReMix) by Avaris, Mattias Häggström Gerdt (Xenogears)
  • Friendly Fire (OC ReMix) by Level 99, WillRock (Super Dodge Ball)
  • Radiant Radiant Symphony by Nuda Arai (Touhou)
  • Hot Stuff (OC ReMix) by Malcos (Sonic & Knuckles)
  • Year of the Dragon (Feat. Mouse Powell) by Mega Ran
  • Duel in the Desert! (Yu-Gi-Oh! Dark Duel Stories – Shadi Duel, Level 1 Duel) by timaeus222 – Legacy: Game Boy 25th Anniversary (OC ReMix)
  • Dan’s Ice Cream Truck (OC ReMix) by Joshua Morse, posu yan (Street Fighter Alpha 2)
  • The Desert Had a Strange Dream (OC ReMix) by Dj Mokram (NiGHTS into dreams…)
  • Ruined Desert (OC ReMix) by Edgen Animations (Halo)
  • Magnetic Fireworks (OC ReMix) by WillRock (Mega Man 3)
  • Heatwave Killa (feat. Dekay, Viet Vu, XoC, and Klopfenpop) from Nerdcore International
  • Desert Snowstorm (OC ReMix) by Ziwtra (Secret of Mana)
  • Dragon Wings (OC ReMix) by Archangel (Final Fantasy V)
  • Fireflies by Dr. Awkward – Unlimited

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Be sure to check out Popular Geekary on Youtube and Facebook, where you’ll hear Press Start EVERY Wednesday!

Artists featured tonight:

BadGuyEx –
Mega Ran –
Radiant Radiant Symphony –
Dr. Awkward –
Nerdcore International –

Press Start to Continue Expansion Pack – The Speed Force (9/1/14)

Every song is from a Sonic the Hedgehog game! Ev makes another appearance! Enjoy!!

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

  • Childhood (Act 2) (OC ReMix) by Paul John (Sonic the Hedgehog)
  • Quicksander (OC ReMix) by A.COE (Sonic & Knuckles)
  • Undertow to Leatow [Tidal Tempest JP] by Andy Tunstall – Sonic CD:
  • Temporal Duality (OC ReMix)
  • The Twinkle Park Classic (OC ReMix) by DarkeSword (Sonic Adventure)
  • The Obsequious Heterophobia of Dr. Melefam Buttfink (OC ReMix) by bLiNd, Meteo Xavier (Sonic the Hedgehog 4: Episode I)
  • Gone (OC ReMix) by Brandon Strader (Sonic Colors)
  • Her Azure Eyes (OC ReMix) by DarkeSword (Sonic 3)
  • Dirty Beta (OC ReMix) Malcos (Sonic Crackers)
  • Knuckles’ Unknown from M.C. (OC ReMix) by José the Bronx Rican (Sonic Adventure 2)
  • The Glacier’s Peak (OC ReMix) by jmr (Sonic Advance)
  • Marble Dash (OC ReMix) by Joshua Morse (Sonic the Hedgehog)
  • PaNic AttaCk (OC ReMix) by Blue Magic (Sonic 3D Blast)
  • Robotnik Radio (OC ReMix) by GaMeBoX (Sonic & Knuckles)
  • Reich Lake (OC ReMix) by Mazedude (Sonic 2)
  • The Wingless Butoh (OC ReMix) by Mikeaudio (Sonic Heroes)
  • Blobby Blob Disco (OC ReMix) by Jivemaster (Dr. Robotnik’s Mean Bean Machine)
  • Door into Chaotix (OC ReMix) by WillRock (Knuckles’ Chaotix)
  • Time Traveller’s Delight [Stardust Speedway JP] by OverClocked Assembled – Sonic CD: Temporal Duality (OC ReMix)

Take It All the Way [Sonic Boom] by Magellanic feat. PROTO·DOME – Sonic CD: Temporal Duality (OC ReMix)

All songs marked “OCRemix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!