Press Start to Continue – Ep. 268

Just some great tunes for a great audience!

The playlist is marked as follows:

Title by ArtistAlbum (Game)

Hour 1

  • Operation: Golem (OC ReMix) by prophetik music (Metroid Prime: Federation Force)
  • A Quest for Identity (OC ReMix) by Astral Tales (Flashback)
  • Coming Home (OC ReMix) by MkVaff (Donkey Kong Country 2)
  • Probe (OC ReMix) by Mak Eightman (Mega Man X3)
  • Creep Colony (OC ReMix) by Cory Johnson (StarCraft)
  • Part of Me (OC ReMix) by heymagurany (Celeste)
  • The Third Dimension (Title Theme) by halc – Super Mario 64: Portrait of a Plumber (OC ReMix)
  • Hunter’s Landing (OC ReMix) by Ivan Hakštok (Final Fantasy 8)
  • Where It All Began (OC ReMix) by Chris Kohler (Pokémon Diamond Version)
  • Dry Towns (OC ReMix) by Dj Orange (Secret of Mana)
  • Raging Ranman (OC ReMix) by BlackPanther (Street Fighter III: 3rd Strike)
  • SAVE the World by GENTLE LOVE – Prescription for Sleep: Undertale

Artists featured this hour:


Hour 2

  • Calibration (feat. Lex the Lexicon Artist and Hatsune Miku) by Secret Dog – Thumb. Middle. Ring.
  • 3 A Day in the Life feat Fritz Charleston by XoC – Compendium of Knowledge
  • Self-Proclaimed Psychic (feat. Schaffer the Darklord) [prod. Vince Vandal] by LEX the Lexicon Artist – Special: A Mob Psycho 100 EP
  • More Or Les / Eat Your Food by Hand’Solo Records – Hokey Religions Release Party
  • Zero Day by MC Frontalot – Zero Day
  • Woke Up (and Ya Game Was Gone) by Kap’n Kold
  • Sanctuary by Ryako – Future Imperfect EP
  • Not on My Watch by Kadesh Flow
  • Unattended by Ultraklystron – Kintsugi
  • Domain (Remix) [feat. yung innanet] by Ohm-I
  • Legends by Omega Sparx/SWATS – GameBreakers Volume 3
  • Snakes in the Grass by FrivolousShara – Route 44
  • Power-Ups by Sammus – ANOTHER M
  • Player 1 by GR3YS0N
  • Success or Failure by Mark Cooper – Success and Failure

Artists featured this hour:

Secret Dog –

XoC –

LEX the Lexicon Artist –

More or Les –

MC Frontalot –

Ryako –

Kadesh Flow –

Ultraklystron –

Ohm-I –

Omega Sparx –

Gamebreax –

FrivolousShara –

Sammus –

GR3YS0N (Frm NyteXing,Maverick da Roninn) –

Mark Cooper –

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Ending tune by KeyJayHD –  Check out more of his stuff at!

Since Press Start to Continue is every other week, check out Nerd Music Meltdown on our off weeks! Interviews with artists in the video game music and nerdcore communities:

Like and follow and whatever the Press Start Twitter!

Support Press Start to Continue DLC by donating to the tip jar:

Send us your feedback online: Press Start is now open to syndication!

If you would like Press Start to Continue to air on YOUR station, email [email protected]

This podcast is a member of the Planetside Podcast Network. Visit to find other Planetside Productions!

Leave a Reply