Press Start to Continue DLC, 8/12/19

Tonight I got to talk to Kent Ward of Ongaku Overdrive, a group created to bring Nerd Music to the masses! I usually talk to musicians on Press Start, but it was really fascinating speaking to someone who literally runs the shows where they get a chance to share their art. Running them is an art unto itself!

Follow Kent on Twitter: @FistoftheMFK

Find Ongaku Overdrive online at the following sites:

Site: | FB: | Twitter: @OngakuOverdrive | Patreon:

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

  • Dawn of the Instinct (OC ReMix) by Paul Hadame (Killer Instinct)
  • Dragons of Paradise (OC ReMix) by PxFury (Bahamut Lagoon)
  • Magic Fountain (OC ReMix) by Nixdorux (Zelda: A Link to the Past)
  • Flowers Blooming in the Attic (Final Fantasy VII) by Random Battles – REBORT
  • The Frostlands by FamilyJules – The Eightfold Road: Metal Arrangements from Octopath Traveler
  • Brooding Tolerance (Intolerance) by The Dual Dragons – Seiken Densetsu 3: Songs of Light and Darkness (OC ReMix)
  • Sanfter Flügel Weilt (OC ReMix) by HeavenWraith (Jazz Jackrabbit 2)
  • Pale Ale from Bale (Legend of Dragoon) by Eino Keskitalo – Hometown Heroes: Town Themes Arranged (OC ReMix)
  • Opa and Over (OC ReMix) by Rexy (Fantasy Zone)
  • Firefly (OC ReMix) by Sir_NutS, Usa (Mega Man X5)
  • When Two Worlds Meet (OC ReMix) by Jorito, Earth Kid (Chrono Cross)
  • Foolproof Plot by Lucas Guimaraes – EXILE: A Tribute to Supergiant Games
  • Choose Your Destiny (Super Smash Bros. Melee) by DaMonz – Smash The Record: The Record (OC ReMix)
  • ~to be loved is to love~ (OC ReMix) by melody (Wild Arms)
  • It’s All Real by ECOMOG – SEVENDAYS
  • Whattya Know by HomeBoy Advance – Classic TV
  • This Break is Perfect by Untested Methods – Songs and Voices
  • Gamers Geek Radio (prod. Rukunetsu) by SkyBlew – SkyBlew’s UNModern Life
  • Mako Reactor by Mega Ran and Lost Perception – Black Materia: Final Fantasy VII
  • Our Last Ray of Hope (Final Fantasy VI) by The Returners VGM – Immune to Silence
  • Shinra Oppression by Descendants of Erdrick – Advent

Featured Artists:

FamilyJules –
Materia Collective – (
Random Battles –
HomeBoy Advance –
Untested Methods –
SkyBlew –
Mega Ran –
The Returners VGM –
Descendants of Erdrick –

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Like and follow and whatever the Press Start Socials: Twitter, Facebook, Twitch and now Youtube!!

Be sure to check out Popular Geekery on Youtube and Facebook!

If you like Artemis Spaceship Bridge Simulator join the Terran Stellar Navy!

Support Press Start to Continue DLC by donating to the tip jar:

Send us your feedback online:

This podcast is part of the Planetside Productions Network. Visit to find other Planetside Podcasts!

Leave a Reply