Press Start to Continue DLC: Ladies Night (3/27/17)

A special show for Women’s History Month. All the games have a female protagonist,all the artists are women, PLUS an interview with Twill Distilled and LadyJ from Wreck the System! Enjoy!

Continue reading “Press Start to Continue DLC: Ladies Night (3/27/17)”

Press Start to Continue, 12/28/15

Happy New Year!

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

  • stratification (OC ReMix) by melody (Chrono Trigger)
  • Lone Star (OC ReMix) by Pyro Paper Planes (Metroid Prime)
  • Minecraft Theme – Minecraft by The String Arcade – The String Arcade
  • One Wintersday Night (OC ReMix) by DusK (Guild Wars 2)
  • Proceed Without Caution (OC ReMix) by Sir_NutS (Bionic Commando)
  • Watching Ink Dry! by bLiNd – Splatunes! (Splatoon)
  • Brash by BadguyEX – Monster Manual
  • Koopa Nova (OC ReMix) by Diodes (Super Mario Kart)
  • Madcap Magma (OC ReMix) by Fxsnowy, Skrypnyk (Donkey Kong Country 2)
  • Prayer for the Azure Waters (OC ReMix) by Garpocalypse (Aquaria)
  • Ignus (OC ReMix) b y sschafi1 (Drakengard 3)
  • Ripples (OC ReMix) by Phonetic Hero (Super Castlevania IV)
  • Game of (8-bit) Tones [NESKeytar] by Theremin Hero
  • Aliens in My Waterfall! (OC ReMix) by Erik Vreven, Ivan Hakštok, Jorito, Sixto Sounds (Contra)
  • KABOOM! by I Fight Dragons – KABOOM!
  • Fly (OC ReMix) by Palpable (Pilotwings)
  • Wake Up! (featuring MC Frontalot) by Mega Ran
  • Drunken Monkey (OC ReMix) by Yffisch (Monkey Island 2)
  • Kind of Betus Blue (Betus Blues Piano) (OC ReMix) by Brent Kennedy (Super Meat Boy)
  • Trance Turnabout! (OC ReMix) by DigiE (Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney)
  • For The Kids by Billy the Fridge & Timm Konn  – Lunch Box Soldiers EP
  • Rather Hang With You (Than Play More Pokemon) by Adam WarRock
  • Drink Ale Everyday by Sulfur – Odin’s Son
  • Timekeeper [Quartz Quadrant JP] by G-Mixer – Sonic CD: Temporal Duality (OC ReMix)
  • Bus! OC ReMix) by Shadow (EarthBound)
  • A New Beginning [Staff Roll ~ Ending] by CarboHydroM – Mega Man 9: Back in Blue (OC ReMix)

Artists featured tonight:

BadGuyEx –
Theremin Hero –
I Fight Dragons –
Mega Ran –
MC Frontalot –
Adam WarRock – – @eugewarrock
Billy the Fridge –
Sulfur –

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!Be sure to check out Popular Geekary on Youtube and Facebook, where you’ll hear Press Start EVERY Wednesday!

We also have the Twitch you can check out: I’ll probably throw that on randomly when I’m working on the playlist or playing some random games? Who knows.

Press Start to Continue, 12/1/14

Unfortunately the recording did not… record. so no podcast… but here is the playlist from tonight!

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

Opening song: Ryu Interpretation (OC ReMix) by Malcos (Street Fighter 2)

  • Minibadass (OC ReMix) by Danny Baranowsky (Aquaria)
  • Full of Hope (OC ReMix) by Nutritious (Final Fantasy 7)
  • Fett’s Vett (clean) by mc chris – Life’s A Bitch And I’m Her Pimp
  • The Limit (OC ReMix) by Brandon Strader (Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation)
  • Code Monkey (Ukulele Remix) by Kristen
  • Silver Age (feat Tribe One) by Adam WarRock – City Beautiful
  • Sounds of Liberty (OC ReMix) by CarboHydroM, Scaredsim (Metal Gear Solid 2)
  • Red Pearl (OC ReMix) by Guifrog (Castlevania: Bloodlines)
  • Food Frenzy (OC ReMix) by GaMetal (Kirby Super Star)
  • Strange World (OC ReMix) by WillRock (Final Fantasy VI)
  • Oblivium Sempiternum Daemonis (OC ReMix) by RoeTaKa (Super Castlevania IV)
  • Chips out of Water (OC ReMix) by Rexy (Sonic CD)
  • Panic of the Undead (OC ReMix) by NoppZ (Zombies Ate My Neighbors)
  • Entropic Dream (OC ReMix) by Laura Intravia, Pyro Paper Planes (Metroid Prime 3)
  • The Nightmare Oath (OC ReMix) by BardicKnowledge, DragonAvenger,
  • Laura Intravia, Moonlapse, OA (Final Fantasy VI)
  • Meow by Anamanaguchi
  • The Official Handbook of the Marvel Universe From A to Z by Tribe One
  • Flashman by Random – Mega Ran
  • Wisdom Courage Power (OC ReMix) by metaphist (Zelda Ocarina of Time)
  • Death Race by Vomitron – Harmony of Heroes

The Doomsday by SnappleMan, Ashane, norg – Project Chaos – A Sonic 3 and Knuckles Arrangement Album (OC ReMix)

Ending Song: Heavy Mario (OC ReMix) by Heavy Mario (Super Mario Bros)

All songs marked “OCRemix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Artists need to eat too!